Team Komisch Nakama
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Team Komisch Nakama

A forum created solely for the purpose of archiving and roleplaying characters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

A Particular Day in Autumn

2 posters

Go to page : 1, 2, 3 ... 15 ... 30  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 30]

1A Particular Day in Autumn Empty A Particular Day in Autumn Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:19 pm

OtomePeach

OtomePeach
Admin

Giles T. Priestly scanned the tombstones around him, searching calculatingly for his current project. He was a holy man, by trade; he held a rosary and cross at the ready, and his simple white shirt and pressed slacks called to mind images of missionaries. The way he moved was almost comical; he held the artifacts as though they were loaded pistols, and took great care not to step on any leaves.

But of course, this was all very necessary. Exorcism was a precise business, and he hadn't let one get away yet; much to his disappointment, his success hadn't gotten him a nickname any cooler than the usual "Priestly", but it had helped him to earn a living.

Footsteps cut through the crisp fall air. Smiling like a child on Christmas day, he dashed toward the source of the noise. If he hurried, he could make it home in time to entertain some company; the implication of such phrasing was enough to make his eyebrows waggle.

http://otomepeach.tumblr.com/

2A Particular Day in Autumn Empty Re: A Particular Day in Autumn Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:51 pm

Axton

Axton

He told himself he would stop coming. It wasn't healthy and he knew that better than the people who told him it was unhealthy. Yet he couldn't bring himself to stop. He just kept coming.